Abilene Chamber Announces Leadership Abilene Class of 2024

August 14, 2023

The Abilene Chamber is excited to announce the selection of 37 community leaders who will participate in the Leadership Abilene Class of 2024. This class represents a diverse group of companies and industries and were selected through a rigorous, competitive application process based on their proven leadership potential within their organization and community.

The Leadership Abilene program is truly one-of-a-kind, gathering a committed group of leaders each year to participate in an intense nine-month professional leadership training focused on the challenges and opportunities facing the region with the goal of improving the quality of life for all people.

Leadership Abilene curriculum is designed to help class members foster a greater understanding of issues most important to the Big Country through class days focused on education and workforce, public policy, economic mobility, health care, and more.

Each Leadership Abilene class undertakes a service-oriented project. The Leadership Abilene Class of 2023 piloted a new approach to the class project by allowing non-profits to submit interest forms so the class can choose the project based on the highest need for the community. If you’re interested in learning more about this process, click here to contact Leadership Abilene staff liaison.

The members of the Leadership Abilene Class of 2024 are:

Grayson Allred, Historic Paramount Theatre

Samantha Baker, First Financial Bank

Peter Bosma, Rentech Boiler Systems

Karla Brown, West Texas Rehabilitation Center

Rosten Callarman, Habitat for Humanity, Abilene, Inc.

Starla Cason, Betty Hardwick Center

Essie Childers, Mvita Educational Consulting, LLC

Dillon Clark, Clark Nissan

Phil Crowley, Taylor County Judge

Michael Dean, Big Country CASA, Inc.

Denise Decker, Eide Bailly LLP

Jesiree Driskell, Hendrick Health

Denae Duesler, Abilene Zoological Society

Marcus Dunn, Abilene Christian University

Alejandro Elias, Victory Spinal Care

Chris Flemming, Dyess Air Force Base

Keeley Gaddis, Condley and Company, LLP

Collin Heidenheimer, First Financial Bank

Whitney Herrington, Frontier Texas!

Jery Huddleston, Dyess Air Force Base

Michael Hutchison, McMurry University

Andrea Jackson, Jackson Law Firm

Tristan King, Jacob & Martin, Ltd.

Jordan Kittley, Expo Center of Taylor County

Robert Lopez, Abilene Convention & Visitors Bureau

Robert Marshall, Hendrick Home for Children

PJ Martinez, Abilene Christian University

Jeremy McBrayer, Lantrip’s Custom Homes, Inc.

Ryan Mitchell, McMahon Surovik Suttle, P.C.

Wes Modawell, Atmos Energy

Cristal Murillo, KTXS – CW Abilene – MeTV – ABC38 – CW San Angelo

Jordan Robison, Natura Resources, LLC

Kacey Stanfield, CCSB – Coleman County State Bank

Bradley Stevens, Action Professional Outsourcing

Taylor Swanzy, Buffalo Gap Chamber of Commerce

Sandra Welling, Hardin-Simmons University

Robyn Wertheim, State Representative Stan Lambert


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *