Abilene Chamber Announces 2020-2021 Leaders of the Business Community

September 30, 2020Laurin Kocurek, Director of Communications

Oct. 1, 2020


For more information contact:
Doug Peters, President & CEO

Laurin Kocurek, Director of Communications
Abilene Chamber Announces 2020-2021 Leaders of the Business Community
Executive Leadership for the Abilene Chamber

The Abilene Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2020-2021 leadership of the Chamber Board of Directors effective Oct. 1, 2020. The Chamber’s Executive Committee will be led by Chair, Marshall Morris, First Financial Bank; Chair Elect, Laura Moore, The Grace Museum; Secretary/Treasurer, Mike Fernandez, Texas National Bank; Immediate Past Chair, Darrin Black, Black Plumbing.

Kelsi Mangrem, Holland Hearing Center; Shaun Martin, Atmos Energy; Taylor Sturgis, Key Appraisal Group will serve a one-year term on the Chamber’s Executive Committee along with the officers.

The Chamber’s Board of Directors is comprised of individuals from the Big Country business community who invest their time, resources, and expertise to support the Chamber, its members and mission.

“For 113 years, the Abilene Chamber has served the Big Country business community in creating a positive climate for growth,” said Marshall Morris, First Financial Bank and 2020-2021 Chamber Chair. “I could not be more excited to continue the solid history and tradition that the leaders before me have established and to work to ensure the Chamber and Abilene community be the best they can.”

For a full list of Chamber Board of Directors, Affiliate Board of Directors and Chamber Committee leadership, click here.

Since 1908, the Abilene Chamber has served as a catalyst for business growth, a convener of leaders and influencers, and a champion for developing and promoting the economy and quality of life. For more information on the Chamber and the 1,300 businesses it represents, visit www.abilenechamber.com.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *