Members of the Abilene Chamber Board of Directors invest their time, resources and expertise to support the Chamber, its members and mission.

Chamber Officers


Kelly Jay, Texas Media, Inc. & Cumulus Broadcasting, Inc.


Dr. Kelsi Mangrem, Holland Hearing Center

Immediate Past Chair

Laura Moore, The Grace Museum

President & CEO

Doug Peters, Abilene Chamber of Commerce

Executive Committee

Michael Hernandez

Ben E. Keith Beverages

Will Dugger

Jacob & Martin, Ltd.

Alan Hartmann

Hartmann’s Inc.


  • Abilene Convention & Visitors Bureau: Donna Long-Wolfer, About Face Skin Care
  • Abilene Cultural Affairs Council: Pam Tippen
  • Abilene Regional Growth Alliance: Shaun Martin, Atmos Energy
  • Abilene Young Professionals: Allison Alvarez, Arrow Ford
  • Business Advocacy Council: Mitch Barnett, Barnett & Hill
  • Hispanic Business Council: Ricardo Gutierrez, RGF Insurance Agency
  • Leadership: Adam Lancaster, CCSB – Coleman County State Bank
  • Military Affairs Committee: Greg Blair, AEP Texas


  • Tiffany Gutierrez, Motis Investments, LLC
  • Rachel Lantrip, Texas State Technical College
  • Amanda O’Connor, Cypress Street Station
  • Brandon Osborne, Abilene Youth Sports Authority
  • Rick Waldraff, Goodwill – West Texas
  • Sabrina Williams, Optimum


  • David Bailey, First Financial Bank
  • Matt Beard, Maverick Saw Cutting & Core Drilling
  • Brad Benham, Hendrick Medical Center Foundation
  • Ted Evans, Lone Star Dry Goods
  • Shanna Kevill, Arrow Ford
  • Keith White, DATROO Technologies, LLC


  • Will Dugger, Jacob & Martin, Ltd.
  • Ken Hogan, Abilene Association of Realtors
  • Doug McIntyre, Hardin-Simmons University
  • Mike Perez, Abilene Environmental Landfill, Inc.
  • Kimberly Prater, Gary’s Floral
  • Fran Stone-Beale – A-Town Cleaners

EX_OFFICIO (Non-Voting):

  • Eric Bruntmyer, Hardin-Simmons University
  • Phil Crowley, Taylor County Judge
  • Heather Hicks, Cisco College
  • Robert Hanna, Abilene City Manager
  • Sandra Harper, McMurry University
  • Linda Hinshaw, Abilene State Supported Living Center
  • Stan Lambert, State Representative – District 71
  • Col Thomas Lankford, 317th Airlift Wing Commander – Dyess AFB
  • Joey Light, Wylie Independent School District
  • Justin Price, Texas State Technical College
  • Delores Moore, Black Chamber of Commerce
  • Mary Ross, Workforce Solutions
  • Phil Schubert, Abilene Christian University
  • David Smith, Small Business Development Center
  • Col Spanier, 7th Bomb Wing Commander – Dyess AFB
  • David Young, Abilene Independent School District

*Denotes officer and the three board members selected by the chairman to make up the executive committee.

Additional Resources

Annual Report

Annually we produce a report to highlight the previous year’s accomplishments towards the goals set forth by the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

Learn more

Program of Work

The Chamber’s Board of Directors have outlined five specific organizational goals focused on delivering value to Chamber members and continuing to create a business friendly environment for all.

Learn more